Housesitter Found for very pleasant, and historic city of Angoulême Southern France not far from Cognac

"Hi! Just to let you know I've found a housesitter in less than 24 hours, so I'm very pleased with your service." UserName = Oliver'smum

Housesit: 3-4 weeks Soyaux Angoulême, Poitou Charentes Charente, France

I live in southwest France, in the last street on the edge of the very pleasant and historic city of Angoulême.

The house (small, 3 bedrooms) jhas a biggish garden front and back, mostly grass and fruit trees. Cross the road, and you have immediate access to miles and miles of open country with footpaths.

I have one friendly Jack Russell, Oliver, and two cats whom you may not see much of except at mealtimes. the bus stops outside my gate to go into Angoulême centre, where there are all the shops you could possibly want, and there's a hypermarket 5 mins away by car. Angoulême is handy for visiting Cognac, la Rochelle, Poitiers, the Dordogne, etc., and has an equestrian centre, aquacentre, canoeing/kayaking, and just behind my house (where children would be welcome if they're dog- trained) there's a park with kids' games, attainable on foot and wihout going on the road. Oh, and I have both British and French TV!

Sitter found for sit 10 minutes from the beach Vera Florida

Thank you so much for the membership. I have already found 2 housesitters who are interested in my situation and one who probably is really what I want! I am so excited! Thank you for this service and thank you for the extra emails providing me with legal/practical information about the arrangement. Thanks thanks thanks.

MARY User Name idylls (Vera Florida)

Seaforth Homeowner Servicer and Burmese cats, gets a very satsifactory response

Dear Ian,
Just a quick note to thank you for an excellent and effective service. We registered with you to find a house sitter about 10 days ago and were amazed by the quality and number of resposes.

We have met with a selected few, interviewed one, checked references and that person will now complete our housesit in August.
A very satisfactory response.
Regards,Daryl (Servicer)

Housesit : Seaforth NSW Australia
Easy to care for modern house with little garden.Does have swimming pool, easy to maintain. We have two burmese cats, very affectionate, again easy to care for. We are close to beaches of Manly, Curl Curl Dee Why, and close to bus service. Would need to be non smoker and have references,

GoWithFlow finds sitter to operate gas crabcooker with ocean views

"Position has now been filled. Very happy with the service and the quality of the applicants, any number of them would have been suitable.

I have removed the ad and all applicants have been replied to. Thank you for an excellent service. We will most definitely be using it again in the future. Many thanks and kind regards, Sue (GoWithFlow)"

Housesit: 6 weeks Mandurah WA Australia
We live in a beautiful part of Western Australia, the house is situated on over half and acre with ocean views.

The gardens are established and a lot of it is a woodland type garden which is self maintaining.Although the meandering pathways which wander through the garden need regular sweeping (good exercise) Some is more formal but mostly easy care. The lawns are mowed regularly by a paid mowerman.

We have no pets except 3 fish in a fishpond out in the garden. These look after themselves and live on insects etc which have the misfortune to fly or fall in. The garden supports a large number of lovely birds. The house is two story ( the top section will be closed off while we are away) and the downstairs is easily maintained as carpet is restricted to the 3 bedrooms and study and a small living room, the rest is quarry tiles. A very large country kitchen with all mod cons is a delight to work in if you are that way inclined (as I am) and the outdoor living area is huge with all weather living area complete with an outdoor kitchen including fridge and sink for great outdoor living and entertaining.

Mandurah is famous for its crabs which are easily caught from a boat or by walking along the estuary foreshore shallows with scoop nets. We have a gas crabcooker which gets plenty of use in the summer months.

The ocean is close for fishing, walking and swimming.There is also a sealed walking/bike track along the estuary foreshore. There is all the usual entertainment in Mandurah, which is 14 kms from Dawesville, performing arts where artists both local and international and from the Eastern States perform; movies numerous restaurants and cafes, fabulous fresh seafood, sporting clubs of all kinds and of course the estuary, river and ocean providing plently of wonderful tourist type drives.

Tourist launches operate out of Mandurah and a pleasant afternoon can be spent touring the magnificent estuary and canal developments viewing multi million dollar houses. The area is obviously a tourist hotspot, but our corner of it is relatively quiet and very pleasant, and makes for a wonderful life style