Peacehousesitter shares her Bundanoon Pet sitting experience, including a blind Parrot

Just wanted to give you some feedback from recent experiences.

Bundanoon was great, the Arts Festival was on and the house was fabulous. Looked after a little old cat and a very old bird who gave me wolf whistles all day. I would like to take that as a compliment but he was mostly blind. I found her books very interesting as we had a lot of the same interests,,, Jeanette


Newbie house sitter Norma sits All solar home in Sonora deserta

"I wish I had become involved in house sitting years ago....I am new to your service and have a 3 month assignment in the Sonora desert in a all solar home,

I love new situations! Going to sit out of the country would be really exciting.
Thanks for your wonderful service"

Norma (crazy4pets)

View profile for House Sitter crazy4pets

Auckland NZ homeowner finds site very easy to follow

"We have found a house sitter, thank you. Your site is great, very easy to follow.

Thanks" Liz UserName: quilty

House sit details:

Howick Auckland East approx 3 weeks AvailFromDate = 2010-03-14

Our house is situated in Howick Auckland New Zealand. We have 4 bedrooms, but only 3 will be available as one is a workroom. There are 2 bathrooms and 2 living areas.

We need someone to look after the garden, which comprises roses shrubs and a vegetable area. These will need watering only if the rain stops!

We have a toy poodle with attitude who loves his walks. To ease your aches and pains there is a spa pool for you to enjoy. We are within walking distance of a supermarket and bus stop.

There is a ferry service to the city should you care to go but we have great shopping in our area. There is a large enclosed deck perfect for relaxing.

All mod cons can be found in our home and you will be very comfortable.

Housecarers unavailable while we move to a better home 23/9/09 from 11PM EDT

Housecarers will be unavailable from

September 23/09 starting around 11pm EDT for approx 4 hours while we move
to a new facility. This facility owned by will provide far better connectivity,
security and uptime for all our members.


House sitters required to Enjoy Southern Spain

"Just to say thank you so much once again for providing such a great site.

It's a fantatic service and I have had many successful house sits.

I like to know that someone is looking after the house, garden and animals while I am away...and they enjoy their time away from home too."

Thanks and best wishes Enjoysouthernspain

Housesit details: = Conil de la Frontera, Cadiz Spain

Charming two bedroom villa on 350 sq metre plot with large enclosed patio, parking, flower beds, sunbeds and ornamental pond on the outskirts of Conil.

Queen Size bed,air conditioning, flat screen UK/Spanish TV, bath/shower, kitchen with electric hob/oven, fridge/freezer, washing-up machine. Wi-fi connection. 2 mins walk to shops and local ventas, national bus stop across street, 5 mins drive to beach, walk straight into countryside.

Requirements are to enjoy the house, feed and play with the 6 month old kitten and walk and play with delighful, easy, medium size dog and keep an eye on watering the garden if necessary.

Canine Influenza Virus risk for Dogs - another reason to find a House Sitter rather than a boarding Kennel

USA Today is reporting on the spread of the highly contagious canine influenza virus (CIV).

"it causes acute respiratory infections in dogs, and virtually all dogs who are exposed become infected. During the incubation period of two to four days, pets who appear healthy can still be spreading the germs."

Says Kimberly May, spokesperson for the American Veterinary Medical Association

Backgrounder: Canine influenza

May, also recommends exploring options such as having a house sitter stay with your pet.

Read full story- USA Today - Boarding your dogs? Find out if they need a flu vaccine

Denver Colorado Homeowner shares their house sitting experience

We've been using house-sitters for many years now and have become friends with some.
It's very important to be a good judge of character and to get references. I always check the potential house-sitter out on the internet if they pique my interest.

We don't pay our house-sitters and in fact, they're responsible for paying the utilities (other than water) while they're house-sitting. Most of our house-sitters are amenable to this because living in a different state or country gives them the opportunity for a "free" vacation. We let them use our vehicle while they're here. Our major requirement of house-sitters is that they vet our mail and let us know of bills due, to whom, the address and amount.

Yard maintenance is also an expectation. With one house-sitter, we set up an account for $1,000, in our joint names so that they could pay the bills for us. That worked out well, though I wouldn't recommend it unless the homeowner really trusted the house-sitter....

Read Full report in House Sitting Forum

2 months housesit Denver - Details:

We require a mature age couple or perhaps single non-smoker(s) to care for our home while we are on vacation.

We do not have pets.

No yard work is required other than shaking snow off trees and clearing of path and sidewalk (about 20 feet) if there is snow.

We require attention to our mail and e-mail notification of bills, so that we can timely pay them. The housesitter is responsible for paying electric/gas utilities and phone. We pay water bills.

Our home is two-storey and is located near Denver University and about an hour from the nearest ski fields. Denver has a good theater district. The home is handy to all facilities, such as supermarkets, post office, dining out, bus service and light rail to city.

Victoria British Columbia couple find wonderful Housesitter and Llama sitter

Thank you so much for your services. We have found a wonderful person - "charitygirl" who lives close by. We have met with her and
feel it will be a good contact. Please remove our ad for a sitter
now. Thank you. "Gigfreck "

House/ Llamas sit details :

We are 45 mins from Victoria BC. on the south western coast of Vancouver Island. 10 ks west of Sooke. Sunny, private, modern home and small llama farm on 10 forested acres. Magnificent ocean views and sunsets, 5 min walk to amazing beachcombing beach. Great hiking trails and other beaches close by. Super restaurants to choose from. We have one little cat 22 yrs old very healthy who needs a lap to sit on in the evenings and a hello during the day. The llamas are very easy to look after

Perfect house sitter found for 5.5 month housesit in Edmonton Alberta Canada

"Ian !
I wanted to thank you for the opportunity to use your Home Sitting Service!
We found the perfect person for our home sitting needs in less than 24 hours!
I was worried about finding a sitter and now know where to get the help i needed!
I would highly recommend your site to anyone!!!!!!!
Thank You !!!!!
Don (drkdrummer)

Housesit details: 5.5 Months, Edmonton Alberta Canada
1500 sq ft Bungalow, 3 bedroom, 2-2/2 Bathrooms, Developed Basement, pool table, shuffle bd and Sattelite TV 52". Front driveway parking. N/S N/P Close to Bus, shopping and 5 min to freeways. Oct 18th/09 to Apr 1st/10 Pay for utilities only!