Winner of NavMan draw at the Sydney Retirement and Lifestyle expo

We are pleased to announce the winner of the NavMAN F20 drawn at 3.00 PM Sunday 27 July 2007 at our stand at the 2007 Sydney Retirement and Lifstyle expo.

The winner was still at the expo when we announced the draw - so photos will follow. It was not a requirement to be there - just another lucky chance.

Drum Roll .... The winner is ....

Suzanne Wilson from Plumpton a suburb os Sydney.. Pics of lucky winner to follow.

You can view the draw/prize details below:

Sydney Retirement and Lifestyle Housecarers draw for F20 NavMan in car navigation

GrandmaLou has fun in retirement and bonds with Grand daughter

"We have loved our house sitting experiences.

This has given us an opportunity to bond with our granddaughter (we live in Michigan, she lives in Oregon) and we have made new friends and have had a chance to explore the beautiful State of Oregon.

We never could have imagined retirement would be this much fun. Thanks, for the service you provide."

Louisa (GrandmaLou)

View sitters profile for GrandmaLou

Sitter found for housesit on Mary' River1 mile from Oregon State University and downtown Corvallis

"We have found a very nice couple through your website who will house sit for us for the time we will be away. Thank you very much for an easy to use system."
.. Maxine (ovely6acres)

Housesit: Southwest Corvallis Benton Oregon CountyDistrict

My husband and I are planning to be gone for two months in the winter 07/08. We have a lovely 1900 sq ft 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home on 6 acres, only 1 mile from Oregon State University and downtown Corvallis.

We prefer a mature individual or couple. One or two children would also be ok. The house has an open floor plan with lots of windows. The outside area contains a walnut/hazelnut grove, three huge old sequoia trees, a large back 2-acre field, which can flood during heavy rains.(No danger to the house.) We border the Marys River.

We have a cat that needs some attention. The outside gardens do not need much care during the winter months. Our landscaping is low maintainance Even in the winter, rain or not, we enjoy a lovely space

Sitters Robinsnest sits in Turin Italy then Cornwell UK

Dear Ian

Just to let you know we had two very successful house sits. One in Italy and one in Cornwall. We had some great moments with the animals and met some really lovely people.

We have just renewed for another year.

Thanks for the great service you provide.


Rob .. Busselton W.A. (Robinsnest)

View profile for house sitters Robinsnest

Home Security with fingerprint scanning

A new technology allows entry to home via figerprint scanning. And the house sitters fingerprints can be easily added in.

A lot of standard household locks (including deadlocks) can be beaten within minutes by professional thieves, so this is an interesting development. You can find out more about this available now technology below.

Fingertip unlocks doors - Keeping your Victoria Real Estate Safe. And grant access to your house sitter

Travel and Explore through house sitting.

House sitting is a great way to really experience a country and become part of
the community.

Here is a list of current house sitting opportunities by country

House Sitting  Opportunities France

House Sitting  Opportunities New Zealand

House Sitting  Opportunities Australia

House Sitting  Opportunities Canada

House Sitting  Opportunities England

House Sitting Opportunities South Africa

House Sitting  Opportunities United States

House Sitting  Opportunities Italy

Housesitter found for Italian farm house Umbertide, Perugia, Appennine Mountains

"I have had a wonderful response, and have chosen an excellent match for my home. Thank you for the dynamics of your site. I'm sure I'll be posting other dates in the future. " homeowner italiansky

Housesit:4 months from Nov 2007

"Casacce 1" is a large farmhouse that is located in the countryside, 2 1/2 hours north of Rome, and 2 1/2 hours from Florence. The hill towns of Gubbio, Assisi, and Perugia are 30 minutes away.

Within the farmhouse is a self contained apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, full kitchen, dining room, and sitting room, that is heated with a large wood burning stove with the chimney extending through the atrium to both levels. We are a family of artists, thus there are paintings and pottery to be enjoyed. Cable, a washing machine and fire wood are included.

The market-town of Umbertide is 3km, so a bike or car may be necessary. Our needs are to make sure the house is always secure, and the cat is fed. The land - 1 hectare- should not need much upkeep this time of year, and I have a person that will come to take care of any household situation that may need repair. Last winter was very mild, but it is possible to have some snow, as this location is in the Appennine Mts., though the house is ground level with the main road.

Retired House sitters Maanpa experience a different part of Australian then land sit near family

"We have been very pleased with our 2 housesits received through you,one at Albury WA, for 2 months which enabled us to visit that area where we had never been and now at Maitland NSW which is close to our family."

House sitters maanpa

View profile for retired house sitting couple maanpa

Housesitter found for Northern suburbs Wellington New Zealnd

"We were quite overwhelmed by the number of people who quickly replied to our advertisement.

We have made a choice, ---- but found this to be SO dificult, as everyone sounded just lovely. However, we have made contact with a delightful lady, and we feel very confident that our house sitting arrangement with her will be good for both parties. is a wonderful service, and we feel that it is very well set up and professionally run. We would certainly use it again, and would recomend it to anyone. "

Housesit Wellington NZ 5 weeks:

We are looking for a mature, responsible house sitter for 38 days, while we are on holiday. We have a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home, situated in the Northern suburb hills above Wellington.

The sitter would need to be fit, or have their own vehicle, as the nearby bus service is limited, and the train is a 20 minute walk away. The sitter's main task would be to look after and love our 17 year old, very spoilt cat.

Also to water pot plants, and the garden as necessary. We require a non smoker, and someone who will not be bringing other pets into the home