Sitters Sauni and Ken sit a Virginian log cabin and explore new horizons

Thru Housecarers, we had the most delightful experience this summer housesitting for a most interesting couple in Virginia on 70 acres of land living in a log cabin, caring for their dear dogs, chickens, rabbitts,a falcon, a hawk, (the owner is a Falconer)

The couple were terrific, introduced us to some of their friends at a dinner party. It just couldn't have been a more perfect opportunity to help out and explore new environs. Thank you! Sauni and Ken ... ROSACAMILLE

View profile for sitters ROSACAMILLE

Camano Island Washington USA homeowner gets a win win result after choosing a house/cat sitter for 3 month housesit.

"Thank you for a successful adventure for us finding a house/cat sitter.

We have been very pleased with the rapid response of so many qualified applicants to our ad.

We are happy with our selection, and believe he will be happy staying in and caring for our house.

A win win result. You are providing an excellent service."... Camanonana

Housesit details:

3 months Rural Camano Island,Washington USA

We are hoping to find a couple who will live here, and care for our cat, Sam. Our 3500 sq. ft. house, built in 2000, is on five wooded acres on an island (with a bridge), with water and mountain views.

We are 20 miles west of I-5, two hours from the Vancouver BC border where the 2010 Winter Olympics will be held in February, and 1 1/2 hours from downtown Seattle. We are walking distance from two State Parks, Camano Island State Park and Cama Beach State Park, both with beaches and wildlife and no crowds.

For skiing, snowboarding, crosscountry skiings, and snowshoeing, the North Cascades are a day trip.

DaisyandMarigold find a lovely siter couple from Canberra to mind Collingwood Melbourne house and cats, close to the cafes, restaurants, shops and ba

"Hi - just want to thank you for your impressive website and house sitting service. I've organised a lovely couple from Canberra to sit my house and cats, and had about 14 responses... Pam (DaisyandMarigold)"

House sit details: Collingwood Melbourne VIC Australia

I'm looking for a pet-loving house sitter from December 23 - 29, 2009. I have a lovely 2 bedroom terrace house in Collingwood, with a garden and vege garden.

My two beautiful cats, Daisy and Marigold, love affection and cuddles. My home is close to the cafes, restaurants, shops and bars of Smith St, Gertrude St and Brunswick St in Fitzroy and Lygon St in Carlton.

Responsible sitter essential, and I'd prefer a female or couple without kids who'd be happy to water the garden (rain water tank and 1 day of mains water. Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you

Sitters timeforchange line up the housesits in USA and Canada

"Just a note to let you know how great we are finding this service we have so far secured 2 housits 1 for 2 weeks in calgary and we are then moving onto edmonton Canada for a six week housesit.

We have now updated our profile and are now hoping to find something for a month in new york.We start on New Years Eve and cant wait to meet the people we going to housesit for.What a great adventure we are going to be on."

Sharon (timeforchange)

View profile of house sitters timeforchange

Sitter RespProfessional holidays by house sitting for 5 years

We're currently on holdiays... and of course once againe we are house sitting. This time in Cairns QLD.

This will be our fifthe year of house-sitting for our holidays.

We're so please to have discovered it - and to have the service HouseCarers as a way of arranging it each time.... Carol (RespProfessional)

View profile for house sitters RespProfessional

Delightful couple visiting their daughter in Sydney from Ireland found for Upper North Shore Sydney Housesit

Hi Ian

"Just to let you know I have successfully found someone to look after my home, and dog, while I am away over Christmas/New Year period. They are a delightful couple visiting their daughter in Sydney from Ireland. I feel that the benefits for both of us will be mutual.

I will certainly recommend your service. I found that I had many, replies – I actually lost count – and felt reassured that the “right fit” would be achieved. I also tried another service – which had fees involved, and they were only able to send through one applicant, who was not suitable.
Many thanks"

Sally Billie3357

House sit details:

Upper North Shore, Sydney NSW
3 weeks AvailFromDate = 2009-12-15

I have a Miniature Schnauzer dog, aged 10, who is blind. While we are away it is important for her to stay in the family home as she knows her way around it very well and is no trouble.

I am looking for someone, or a family, to love her while we are away. Our home is 4 bedroom, A/C, Swimming Pool and is walk to shops and bus stops. It is 25 minute drive to Sydney CBD and 20 minutes drive to many beaches. If you feel you could look after her, and water the garden, we would very much like to hear from you.