xmasbreak finds sitter to mind German Shepherd - Tuggeranong Canberra ACT

We would like to advise that we have found somebody suitable to house-sit.

This was our first time using your service and we found the service and the site very easy to use. We will certainly recommmend it to friends and use it again ourselves. Thank you.

Many Thanks (xmasbreak)

Housesit Tuggeranong ACT
We are seeking a person or couple to look after our home and four year old German Short-haired pointer over Christmas, New Year period. Our home is located on the edge of Canberra backing reserve with rural outlook. We would prefer someone able to stay prior to our departure to help form a relationship with our dog. We would also be happy for you to stay on short term after our return if more suitable

Blandine Winters in Lumby, British Columbia Canada

"Just to let you know that throughout your web site i found a great house to stay this winter, until March in Lumby, British Columbia. I met the owners, Bill and Karen, and they are now gone. When time comes, I will renew my membership.

Thank you again for providing me with this great service. It was private, efficient and very professional.

House sitter profile for Blandine

caring_carer lines up the housesits in New Zealand and Australia

"This is great. I have two housesits, one in Auckland and one in Wellington. I have just applied for one in Queensland as well. The service is wonderful from your end. Thank you. Will let you know how it goes."
Regards Colleen (caring_carer)

promogirl4 finds the perfect match twice for her dog Shayna and Chicago home

I strongly believe in this site and this organization...twice now I have used housecarers.com and it has worked out great! My dog has gotten along with the sitters, and the house has been left in the same condition, if not better, than how it was before my travels.

I have to thank ajbeebster for sitting November 9-13, 2007 and TrustworthyCarers for sitting back over Memorial Day weekend...both families took great care of Shayna and my house and I thank you both. I know that if I ever go on vacation again, I can turn to one of you for future assistance.

Thanks again and everyone have a happy holiday season! (promogirl14) Chicago Illinois

How To remove dog urine stains from your carpet

Some good tips for homeowners and housesitters.

How To remove dog urine stains from your carpet

Christmas sitter found for southwest France, on the edge of the very pleasant and historic city of Angoulême France

"I had a very good housesiteer last summer, and found someone to look after house and jack russell over Christmas in about 3 hours! Brilliant service - I'm recommending it everywhere I can!" Oliver's Mum

Housesit details:

I live in southwest France, in the last street on the edge of the very pleasant and historic city of Angoulême. The house (small, 3 bedrooms) has a biggish garden front and back, mostly grass and fruit trees. Cross the road, and you have immediate access to miles and miles of open country with footpaths. I have one friendly Jack Russell, Oliver, and two cats whom you may not see much of except at mealtimes. the bus stops outside my gate to go into Angoulême centre, where there are all the shops you could possibly want, and there's a hypermarket 5 mins away by car. Angoulême is handy for visiting Cognac, la Rochelle, Poitiers, the Dordogne, etc., and has an equestrian centre, aquacentre, canoeing/kayaking, and just behind my house (where children would be welcome if they're dog- trained) there's a park with kids' games, attainable on foot and wihout going on the road. Oh, and I have both British and French TV! I had a housesitter in the summer and we were both very satisfied with the arrangement, and I am now looking for someone to live here for 10 - 12 days over Christmas/New Year while I visit my daughters and new granson in England

Answer to prayer allows sitter MgR5768ssanz to be close to family for 18 months

"Thank you so very much. Just contracted for my first assignment
through your service. This literally was an answer to prayer - AND -
I get to spend 18 months with my brother."

Again, thank you so very much for this service.

Great news. Thanks for the udpate. It is always good to hear
stories like yours. Where is the housesit? Ian

"San Antonio, Texas. Absolute perfect. Dad suffered congestive heart failure this past week. The house sit is 5 miles from his home. He is doing very well as of this writing. Very excited about this aspect. " Martha-Gail.. (MgR5768ssanz)

House sitters profile for MgR5768ssanz

8 week Charters Towers sit filled Rural getaway near Townsville North Queensland Australia

Hello to the House Carers

I would like to inform you that I have been able to acquire a suitable house sitter and would like to say many thanks to your wonderful service. I was very impressed with all the applicants and it made choosing relatively difficult.

Am I able to stay as a member or do I have to suspend my member ship?

Thanking You
Username: margarinef

HI Margarinef

Thanks very much for the feedback and update - much appreciated. You can certainly stay a member after suspending. Just login at any time to activate and post an update to your ad in the future You can also still communica through messages while suspended if you need to.


Housesit details:
approx 8 weeks AvailFromDate = 2008-05-07
Looking for a reliable housesitter approx from the 7th May 2008 to the end of June 2008 or longer if they are happy to do so. Block home on small acreage about 15km from Charters Towers. Charters Towers is about 130km from Townsville. Partly bitumen & gravel road to residence. No pool but garden consists of mainly lawn to look after. Also checking of troughs and tank for few head of stock. No other pets. On rural power - television & also internet availability. A very comfortable home. Lots to see and do around the area and in the May through to September period the weather is good. With Townsville only an hour & half away - it is an added attraction. Someone with some knowledge of pumps & troughs would be of an advantage - however not necessary as not hard to learn the ropes!!!!!

Phillyqualified makes friends all around Australia and shares their experiences

Thanks to the House Carers, for the experiences I am having meeting people in all walks of life, by looking after their animals, and properties from one end of the country to the other, it is unending.

One has to have patience, and prepared to adjust to others ways of life. Also the meeting of the neighbours extends the list of friends in ones diary. At the present I am caring for a (leave me alone) Male Siamese cat named Adonis, Greek for handsome man. A large garden and orchard is his domain. but in the evening , very good company as long as you comb my fur coat, talk to me, and allow me to sit on your knee to watch TV.

From here I go from one xtreme to another. A bull terrier, I am looking foward to this home sit. I trained and showed them for several years. Have met the people and the Bully. Going to be a lovely christmas.

Regards Phill
We are looking for an opening in Australia, been trying for two sits, one in Cairns during our winter months and then one for a few weeks in the lower sunshine coast. We were in Maroochydore last winter and Really enjoyed it.

View sitter profile of Phillyqualified housecarers.com

Housesitter found for 2 month sit Mornington Peninsular VIC

"This is just to let you know that we have succesfully found a suitable house sitter through your Co; We found your service superior to another one we tried & without the cost involved many thanks" malcolm (UserName: jmbpom)

House sit Mornington Peninsular 2months:

My property is 3bedroom with carport with a small garden the person i am looking for should be able to maintain the garden&house be a non smoker &preferably 55+ with good references &willing to have a police check there are no pets to look after &nor will any be allowed on the premises

WarmWinds find housesitter for Salmon Arm British Columbia Canada Housesit

"Please be advised that we have filled the position for housesitter, and therefore can be removed from the system. Thank you very much for your services. It is a wonderful site." Joy (WarmWinds)

Salmon Arm 5 month Housesit Filled:

We are looking for a mature, dependable individual (or couple) with clean and neat living habits to live in and care for our cat and water the plants. We require housesitter to assume hydro and gas utility bills, as well as long distance. Other services are included, provided they suite housesitter requirements. We live in a small well kept home and are centrally located - within walking distance to downtown