HappyinMex finds housesitter for Ajijic (North of Carrertera) Jalisco Mexico

"We have just chosen someone who suits our needs.

Thank you for this wonderful service."


Housesit details: 7 weeks
Ajijic (North of Carrertera) Jalisco Mexico

We live 7/10th km north of the carretera in Ajijic, close to town, shopping plaza, cinemas, restaurants and buses. We have a very clean, comfortable 4 year old, 2 bdrm/2 bathroom home with a million dollar view of Lake Chapala. We have no pets but want someone to live in our home while we are away, not just someone who will drop in on occasion.

New Zealanders Marg & Kev get housesit in Perth Australia - many miles away

We have found a house sit position within a short time, although we are many miles apart, our son, who lives in Perth was able to go and meet the people and both parties were able to make a decision from there.

Many thanks for your help, we found it a very easy process. Will report back again when our house sit is over at the end of September. Thanks again

Regards Marg & Kev "fynley" (view profile for sitters fynley)

House sitter found for Athens Greece housesit


Just a short note to tell you that I registered about a month ago and advertised for house sitters. I've received many answers and have also found suitable people directly on the site.

I am corresponding with several potentials and am sure I'll find what we need for September. So for the time being I've suspended the ad.

Wanted to thank you for giving my husband and I the possibility to travel together again. Am sure I'll be using your site again in the future and maybe one day we might become house-sitters ourselves.

Thank you once again.

"Asldkure" (Athens, Greece)

Housesit details:

We have 4 dogs and 6 cats for the moment. The dogs are all females between 10 and 14 yrs old and they do not get well together. This means that three live on one side of the house and the other one with us.

The cats go where they want, as cats do. The house has two apartments, one of them empty which we use for office and to host guests.

Our house is in the northern suburb of Athens, in a pine area. We have a large garden. There are many walks. Supermarkets, and centers with cinemas, shops, etc. are within a 15-min. drive from the house. Ideally we would prefer having two people, or one person who is experienced with dogs.

We are open to suggestion and we would also welcome house-sitters any other time of the year for shorter periods allowing my husband and I to travel around Greece. Because of the animals my husband and I have not been able to travel together, except once 4 years ago.

Sitter found for 1-2 year housesit the foothills of the Big Horn Mountains Story Wyoming

"We have found a housesitter from your site. We would like to thank you very much."
.... Homeonwer Member Cynderella

Housesit Details
Story Wyoming

2200 Square Foot house plus oversized 2 car garage, located in the foothills of the Big Horn Mountains. This house is located in a small community of 650 individuals with many more tourists in the summer time.

The house is 4 years old, has vaulted ceilings, Australian cypress hardwood floors, 4 bathrooms, and the master has a whirlpool tub. The master bedroom is at one end of the house and the guest bedroom is at the other end of the home. There is a loft with a living room/den.

The beautiful kitchen has hickory cabinets, an island/breakfast bar all open to the living room which has a gorgeous flag stone surround propane fireplace. The living room has three lovely lead glass stained windows to view the beautiful ponderosa pines that Story is known for. The garage has a bathroom, alternate coal/wood furnace, wood burning stove, which is surrounded by flag stone.

The home is heated by the propane fireplace and a propane furnace. All of the above sits on one acre of land in town with friendly neighbors. Story sits at an elevation of about 5000' and has two trailheads leading into the Big Horn mountains for snowmobiling, 4 wheeling, horsebacking or walking. There is a Post Office, Womens Club, General Store, gas station and several restaurants. Winters are beautiful with an average of 100" of snow for snowmobiling. The weather in Story is very much like the weather in Denver Colorado.

Summers are mild for all sorts of sports including fishing in streams or boating in Lake Desmet 5 miles away. Historic Ft. Phil Kerney and other historic sites are located within a few minutes. We are looking for someone to pay utilities which average about $200 per month and accomplish grass cutting and snow removal. A riding lawn mower and 4 wheeler available. Accomplish small repairs and in general take care of the house and property.

Sitter found in tiny hamlet of Dull by Aberfeldy in Highland Perthshire Scotland for pony trekking and mountain biking

"We have now found a couple to housesit for us. Thank you for such a great website. We shall use it again for the July and October holidays

Yous ... username zsazsahip


Aberfeldy Perthshire Perth Scotland

I am looking for a housesitter for my dog Phoebe and cat Pushkin for 11 days in April this year.

I live in a 3 bedrrom cottage in the tiny hamlet of Dull by Aberfeldy in Highland Perthshire. We are close to Loch Tay for boating, we have plenty of mountains of course and many mountain biking trails as well as pony trekking and river sports on the River Tay.

The pets are wonderful of course and very outgoing. I would ask you spend the whole day of April 2nd with me so as to introduce you to the environs and animals together. You may use our bikes and our neighbours are all very friendly and helpful and would be glad to advise you of interesing activities etc to do locally.

Housesitter mikalsworld gets get two weeks of absolute unadulterated bliss and peace from schedule ratrace in Rocky Point L.I.

"Thanks Ian! I have very good friends on Rocky Point L.I. now thanks to your services.

Wendy, Vic and their furry friends Bailey, Dreamer, Naughty Paws & Junior (in order choc lab, himilayan and two bombay cats) look fw to my visits and I am now one of the family.

I take care of things at least twice a year for them while they go to their timeshare in Cozumel. I get two weeks of absolute unadulterated bliss and peace from the ratrace of my schedule.

It wouldn't have been possible without "Housecarers."
Peace & prosperity be yours.
Mike mikalsworld's sitter profile

Sharon & Will from Chelmsford England find their Patcaring Angel and prepare for worry free trip to India.

My husband and I were planning a trip to India for 4 weeks, and had recently moved 500 miles from home so were left with a dilema of who could look after our 4 cats and home for this time.

On the offchance we advertised on housecarers.com and within days had tens of applications from very suitable sounding folks!! After sorting through them we found a fantastic match and she looked after our home and pets very well allowing us a worry free trip!

Thank you housecarers.com for a wonderful service and thank you Andrea for being our petcaring angel while we were away. Sharon & Will - Chelmsford (magikcatz)