Huge Thank You from Homeowner / cat owner in Small Village, Tourbes Herault,Languedoc France

I just want to say a huge THANK YOU.  I had a marvellous and fast response.  Your website was a joy to use and I love the fact that you care about both the applicant and the house -sitters....  SueAndPrue Homeowner profile

 Front Terrace and outside dining by the pool

View catsitter found Ad Small Village, Tourbes Herault,Languedoc France

House sitter Barry watches dolphins swim by as He walked the dogs at the Beach

Hi Team, 

I recently did a 2 week sit at Vincentia.Two large dogs and 2 cats were exhausting but rewarding experience
watching dolphins swim by as I walked the beach path. The current sit was gained by phone from a local couple and it ends tonight. One wild, timid cat and huge yard to care for kept me busy.
Will take a rest for the rest of this year, saw a good prospect for Feb 2014 at Coffs will apply for it early!!
Am pleased with the service you provide and will continue on while I am able to travel. 

Barry Morton.
View Barry's profile - ukwood18


It is always good to hear stories like yours. Where are you from? And what are your main reasons for housesitting?

Hi Ian,

Your website is better than ever now as you keep providing  new features. I live in Mildura Victoria and am semi retired, I have a part-time curator job at a private school, so I can get away for 2 weeks maximum without stress...Having very little savings to retire on, we bought a Mercedes Sprinter van and put a queen mattress inside for overnight stays en-route to sits.
We sold our house three years ago, now we care for a ninety three yo. gent in his home, this gives Netti an income and us a place to stay 'tween sits. Luigi is as fit as a trout on the food and vitamins he gets from us.
We will venture to Tassie one day when we are free to stay longer. We have our next permanent place to stay here sorted already - at little cost. We started sits at Wagga three years ago, referrals are easy once
you have some experience, I now have at least eight refs. to date.
My next sit bloke (in July)sold my first sit man one of his blocks of rural land in Wagga
That first sit guy was my religion ( that helped start us off ) they had an active community garden there and had film nights once a month, the neighbours were very friendly there, also in Vincentia recently the people were very cordial, even the young people were most outgoing there. A neighbour took me fishing
and on drives. We sometimes get some reimbursement for travel/work done but don't expect much.I plan to wait till next year after the next sit is done July/August as our grass is verdant here under irrigation
Each sit is different and we learn many new things by these experiences.
Barry Morton.